The health and well-being of our employees and customers continues to be our highest priority. This is why we have taken proactive and preventative actions to contain and mitigate the impact of COVID-19 on our customers, workforce and business operations. We recommend to check this site daily to ensure you will have the newest updated info.

We wish all customers, friends and acquaintances the necessary health and endurance during this difficult time. For questions, wishes and suggestions you can contact us anytime via E-Mail.

We will be there for you and trying our very best to help you with all your concerns.

AAS guide through Covid-19

We will closely monitor the situation and notify any impacted customers if this changes. Global travel restrictions are changing daily, so it’s important to contact us via phone or E-Mail us before planning a trip to an AAS service center location. Currently you will reach us during the regular working hours:


Atlas Air Service:
Mon - Fri 7.00 a.m - 3.45 p.m

Augsburg Air Service:
Mon - Thurs 7.45 a.m - 4.45 p.m
Fri 7.45 a.m - 3.30 p.m

Please refrain from visiting an AAS facilty at the moment unless it is essential, e.g. for picking up your aircraft or bringing it for scheduled works. Make sure to inform us in advance before your planned visit. Our teams are committed to doing everything possible to create a safe and pleasant stay, and we thank you in advance for your cooperation and understanding.

Please pay attention to our strict regulations concerning hygiene and minimum distance invented recently for the safety of all customers and employees and re-schedule any extra visits to later, if any possible. Thank you.

Our 24h-AOG-Support is active and ready for you. Currently each AOG case will require an individual decision based on the operation area and its specific restrictions to determine measures, e.g. if we can send our support team for immediate help.

We are there for you to help you with all your concerns and questions. You can reach us as usual via phone and E-Mail

Our parts distribution network is working diligently to ensure that you have the support you need at this time. Please contact one of our parts sales departments via phone or mail. Our delivery and response times may take longer than usual, especially if you are in need of spare parts out of stock that must be shipped from a foreign country.

Currently our flying routes are limited to specific destinations. However, with a special permit it is possible to bring you back to your home country. Our destination info will be updated several times per day, this is why we highly recommend to contact our charter department directly via phone or E-Mail. Strict hygiene rules apply to all our flights and also all aircraft are sanitized after every transport.

 

Precautions taken


We are caring for the well-being of our customers and employees !

Facing the human and economic crisis caused by the Corona virus, Atlas Air Service and Augsburg Air Service took strict precautions to reduce the risk of infection and to limit the virus spreading:

  • We advised office staff to work from home
  • We educated our team about the hygiene and social etiquette
  • We placed additional hand-sanitizing stations throughout all our facilities
  • We are disinfecting every aircraft upon arrival and before departure
  • We are digital connected with our customers - through our relation, project and MRO management tools
  • We restricted and regulated visitors access to avoid groups


Being debt-free and with a solid financial base, we are sure to have the resilience to withstand ths crisis and to ensure our employees a safe working environment.

Only together we can slow down the spread of the Coronavirus !

Die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter und Kunden hat für uns oberste Priorität. Deshalb haben wir präventitve Maßnahmen getroffen und unsere Arbeitsabläufe entsprechend angepasst. Wir empfehlen diese Seite öfters zu besuchen, da sich die Situation täglich ändern kann, und wir die Info dementsprechend aktualisieren.

Wir wünschen allen Kunden, Freunden und Bekannten, dass Sie in dieser schwierigen Phase gesund bleiben und von größerem Schaden verschont bleiben. Bei allen Fragen, Wünschen und Anregungen können Sie uns jederzeit über die bekannten Kontakte per E-Mail erreichen.

Trotz der schwierigen Lage bleiben wir für Sie zu 100% ansprechbar und so weit wie möglich auch funktional.

Zur aktuellen Covid-19 Situation

Wir werden die Situation beobachten und betroffene Kunden so weit wie möglich informieren. Da sich die weltweiten Reisebestimmungen täglich ändern, empfehlen wir Ihnen uns vor einem beabsichtigten Besuch telefonisch oder per Mail zu kontaktieren. Derzeit sind wir zu den üblichen Öffnungszeiten für Sie erreichbar:

Atlas Air Service:
Mo - Fr 7.00 Uhr - 15.45 Uhr

Augsburg Air Service:
Mo - Do 7.45 Uhr - 16.45 Uhr
Fr 7.45 Uhr - 15.30 Uhr

Bitte besuchen Sie uns nur, wenn es unbedingt erforderlich ist, z.B. für eine Flugzeugabholung oder auszuführende Arbeiten, und informieren Sie uns vorher über den geplanten Besuch einer unserer Service Center, damit wir Ihren Aufenthalt trotz der momentanen besonderen Situation so zeitsparend und angenehm wie möglich gestalten können.

Bitte halten Sie vor Ort unsere strikten Hygienevorschriften zum Schutz aller Kunden und Mitarbeiter ein. Bitte sehen Sie derzeit von allen vermeidbaren Besuchen wie z.B. Besichtigungen, Networking, Vorstellung von Dienstleistungen etc. ab.

Unser 24h-AOG-Support ist für Sie da. Abhängig vom jeweiligen Einsatzgebiet und den damit verbundenen Auflagen muss derzeit individuell entschieden werden, ob wir Ihnen direkt vor Ort Hilfe leisten können.

Wir sind uneingeschränkt für Sie da. Sie erreichen uns per Telefon und Mail.

Wir erhalten den Ersatzteileverkauf wie gewohnt aufrecht, bei Fragen kontaktieren Sie bitte die jeweilige Fachabteilung per Telefon oder Mail. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Anfragenbearbeitung derzeit etwas länger dauert und es aufgrund der internationalen Lage insbesondere bei nicht vorrätigen Ersatzteilen aus dem Ausland zu Lieferengpässen kommen kann.

Derzeit können nur bestimmte Ziele angeflogen werden. Auch der Transit ins Heimatland ist mit einer Sondergenehmigung möglich. Die Info hierzu wird täglich mehrmals aktualisiert, daher empfehlen wir Ihnen unsere Charter-Abteilung direkt per Telefon oder Mail zu kontaktieren. Für die Durchführung der Flüge gelten besondere Hygienevorschriften. Unsere Flugzeuge werden nach jedem Flug gründlich desinfiziert.

 

Bereits getroffene Maßnahmen


Wir kümmern uns um die Gesundheit unserer Kunden und Mitarbeiter !

In Anbetracht der menschlichen und ökonomischen Krise, die der Corona Virus verursacht, haben Atlas Air Service und Augsburg Air Service folgende strikten Vorsichtsmaßnahmen eingeführt, um das Risiko einer Infektion zu vermeiden und die Verbreitung des Virus einzudämmen:
 

  • Unsere Büromitarbeiter wurden ins Home Office verlegt
  • Unser Team wurde speziell für die neuen Hygienevorschriften und soziale Etikette geschult
  • Anbringung zusätzlicher Handdesinfektionsstationen in allen Gebäuden
  • Jedes Flugzeug wird bei der Ankunft und vor dem Abflug desinfiziert
  • Wir sind mit allen Kunden digital verbunden - durch unsere Kommunikations-, Projekt- und MRO Management Tools
  • Wir regulieren den Besucherzutritt und schränken diesen teilweise ein, um Gruppenbildung und das damit verbundene Infektionsrisiko zu vermeiden


Als schuldenfreies Unternehmen mit einer soliden finanziellen Basis verfügen wir über die optimalen Voraussetzungen diese Krise zu überstehen und unseren Mitarbeitern ein sicheres Arbeitsumfeld zu bieten.

Nur zusammen können wir der Verbreitung des Coronavirus entgegenwirken !